Today is a hellish travel day, and I haven't even left for the airport. My flight: delayed 5 hours! My partner's flight: missed, despite leaving for the airport 2 hours before! We were supposed to be in Seattle by 10am PT, and now we're not going at all. Lucky that I'm still at home - there's nothing I hate more than sitting in an airport.

The weekend was quiet for the most part. Dogsat a dog that peed on my floor twice. I ate a salad that was plain pea shoots with a quarter of a lemon squeezed over it - nothing else - and it was the best salad I've had in a long time. I also baked focaccia for the first time - it turned out okay. Perfect texture, but not enough salt OR rosemary, despite me doubling the amount of rosemary (but I halved the salt, oops). Played a lot of video games - Style Savvy (which is actually so good and relaxing) and Two Point Hospital. And we packed for the trip that isn't happening.

I've been working on a new game, which I'm embarrassed about because I feel like I've been swapping my attention around a lot recently on games. I can't seem to settle down on anything since my last major release. But I feel pretty passionately about this one! It's an older game I abandoned years ago that I've finally picked back up, pieced it all back together, refined it, settled on a game loop. I'm excited - it's been a long time since I've been so excited about a game.

What should we do instead now that our Seattle trip isn't happening? I'd really like to go camping, but we'll see. It's strange to have long days ahead where we didn't even plan to be here. It's like we're ghosts - not here, but not there either.